Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Oakhurst Market. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Oakhurst Market and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Lhhaught 2 months ago

Queso

The Queso here is just amazing--both with jalapenos and without. It is creamy without being overly rich, and it keeps well in your fridge for up to a week at least. Plus you get a lot of it for a reasonable price. Add some homemade tortilla chips and you are good to go. A favorite treat of mine for summer holiday snacking.

Ejmissimer 3 months ago

Slow Roasted Prime Rib

Tried the Weekday dinners-Wednesday was Prime Rib w/potatoes Au Gratin and Mixed Green salad for $16.99 . The Prime Rib was tender and flavorful-a large portion that I halved and enjoyed for 2 meals. I thought It was an excellent value. We also enjoyed the Tuesday tamales.

Wittenkj 4 months ago

Chicken Salad

Love their chicken salad! And my kids love the baked ziti. Such a great local market.

Susanwgreco 4 months ago

Chicken Parmesan

You've got a few sides at home, maybe a salad or potatoes, but you lack the main event, the entree, the item that will make dinner something special, something everyone will rave about. This chicken is nothing short of perfection. They must have pounded it a little thinner, because mine never turns out this way. The breading doesn't seem like breading - it's neither heavy nor greasy. And did I mention the parmesan? It doesn't scream cheese and it's not too salty, but there is this lovely essence of parmesan folded into the breading that gives this chicken breast its pizzazz. There's barely a slight sweetness going on too, yet it's not sweet. Overall on a scale of 1-10 I'd give this a 10+. Perfect anytime, cold or hot, and best of all, everyone is happy!

Lynn 4 months ago

Meatloaf

We love the meatloaf and spicy sweet potatoes. So appreciate of the service, the tasty food and all available products especially at this moment in time!

Mruth 4 months ago

Smoked Chicken Salad

Absolutely the best chicken salad. I brought it as a lunch to share for a girls weekend and everyone agreed.

Andreadaniel 5 months ago

Chicken Salad Croissant

Best chicken salad in Oakhurst! Served on a light, buttery croissant, every bite is full of flavor. Try the chicken salad fruit plate or buy a container of it to serve with pita chips! Everyone loves it!

Harrison 5 months ago

Chicken Salad

I love going to Oakhurst market, although it's not on this list my favorite item they have are their soups! I also love their chicken salad and other salad options! Oakhurst Market is super convenient to me as it's only a 10 minute walk from my home. I love the friendliness of the people who work there and look forward to seeing their smiling faces each time I come into the store!

Franciscuscintron76 6 months ago

Steak Sandwich

The steak sandwhich is so delicious. I've introduced people to it and they cant stop eating them.

Dacia 7 months ago

Miniature Meatloaf Cakes

We recently tried OakHurst Market for our corporate holiday party and every thing was fantastic. We had about 10 different food options and it was superb. OakHurst is now my " Go To" caterer. Try it! You won't regret it!! Thank you.

Dhunger1 8 months ago

Make Your Own Taco Bar

You really can't go wrong with anything from OM. Their catering is the best! Every time we have a party we get the tortilla chips and red salsa and people always ask where they are from.

Gracermom 9 months ago

Chicken Salad

The Chicken Salad with grapes and pecans is the most delicious Chicken Salad my family has ever had. The kids just love it - I get the largest container and it lasts about an hour. We just love the Oakhurst Market. It has saved the day for dinner on many occasions.

Nkeyton 9 months ago

The Italian

My husband is a teacher at Renfroe MS and he introduced me to Oakhurst Market a few months ago. Now we come all the time for lunch! Delicious and fresh breads for sandwiches, I don't think I've had better specialty meat better than what's on the Italian! So simple, yet so fresh and flavorful! The tuna is amazing, the pimento cheese...the twice baked potato...all of it just absolutely scrumptious! 💙

560ansley 9 months ago

Smoked Chicken Salad

Best chicken salad ever

Kaitlynsitro 10 months ago

Tuna Salad Croissant

Every time I come to the market I always get the tuna salad croissant. It's so tasty and always fresh. Makes the best lunch!

Pacotaco3576 11 months ago

Spinach and Artichoke Dip

The best prepped food to come out of that kitchen. Great friendly staff and wonderful product selections make this the only store I shop at

Kbeard 11 months ago

Caprese Skewers

These were one of a dozen scrumptious items OM catered for our housewarming party. Everything was terrific, but these went so fast I couldn't even get seconds!!

Annwalker5 12 months ago

Chicken Pot Pie

Thanks to OM, I can feed my family something freshly cooked with quality ingredients that tastes delicious. It is my go to for busy weeknights. We especially like the chicken pot pie. If I have family or friends over, I grab a baguette and fresh tortilla chips along with pimento cheese, guacamole and salsa and everyone is happy.

Kaversano 12 months ago

The Jettie

The Jettie is favorite sandwich in Decatur! They roast their own turkey and the bread is delicious. Lately I've been getting it on sourdough to change things up. Highly recommend.

Tylerborotto 12 months ago

Gourmet Grilled Cheese

Best grilled cheese ever!!

Mark 3 months ago

Steak Sandwich

This was a fantastic sandwich. The meat was excellent and the other ingredients complemented it, and each other, perfectly. I will definitely be having this again!

Fmpearso 3 months ago

Egg Salad Croissant

Ordered this sandwich a while back, and it was much better than eggspected! It was the perfect consistency and served up quickly. Best with extra mustard and some sparkling water if you're feeling fancy. The perfect lunch!

Mgiddens882 4 months ago

Chicken Breasts

We are so glad to have the Oakhurst market in our neighborhood! Not only do they have excellent meats and produce staples, but that have great take and eat options as well! We always take the queso and guac to parties and grab the crispy chicken breasts if we need a delicious meal at home fast! The beer and wine selection is fantastic and the sweet treats, including the cake slices and ice cream, make for a fun stop for the whole family. Thanks for keeping us fed and safe during Corona and being all around fantastic in general!

Jodicobb1126 4 months ago

Chicken Salad

Once you have eaten Oakhurst Market's Smoked Chicken Salad you will never want to eat anyone else's chicken salad, including your own!!

Shnookiehead 4 months ago

Bacon, Egg, & Cheese

delicious

Melanie 5 months ago

Chicken Pot Pie

This Chicken Pot Pie was the best I've ever had! The crust was perfect, and the filling of chicken and vegetables was so hearty and tasty.

Donnammintz 5 months ago

Lasagna or Baked Ziti

The lasagna was amazing. We bought it with a caesar salad for dinner. All ingredients are so fresh and as much as I hate to admit it, the lasagna is better than my husband's (hope he doesn't read this). Oakhurst Market is our favorite place to grab dinner on nights when we don't have dinner already planned. It never disappoints. Now that I'm leaving this review, I think I'll grab dinner there tonight...

Joannahduke 6 months ago

Chicken Parmesan

I love picking up a few Parmesan chicken breasts from the Oakhurst Market when I need a dinner fast. This versatile OM item can be cut up and eaten as-in, tossed in a salad, baked in pasta, or eaten on a sandwich, and more! It is so wonderful to know the chicken is not only already cooked to perfection, but also that it comes from a local farm without harmful additives.

Jescatmic 7 months ago

Bacon, Egg, & Cheese

THIS SANDWICH!!!!! So simple, yet oh so delish! Add avocado to really jazz it up!! Woo Hoo. Thank you oakhurst market kitchen staff for cooking up this lovely sammy.

Cgriff22 8 months ago

Smoked Chicken Salad

The smoked wings are to die for. We get them probably once every three weeks and are perfect to serve all day at Oakhurst Porchfest for your band!

Tmalfers 9 months ago

Bacon, Egg, & Cheese

My go to spot for breakfast and lunch sandwiches. They don't skimp on the meats and trimmings. They are also a great value highly recommend!

Laneecalhoun 9 months ago

Pork Tenderloin Medallions

It was very good

Carol 9 months ago

The Italian

This is a family favorite - the giardiniera makes it extra special!

Kisrael 10 months ago

Crab Cakes with Remoulade

Crab cakes are thick and absolutely scrumptious! How nice is to get crab meat with every bite rather than lots of bread Crumbs. Why wait till you hit the coast with crab cakes like this in Atlanta! You won't regret trying them!

Rburke9 10 months ago

Beef Ziti

Yummy! I love pasta and named my cat Ziti. This dish was just as good as he is.

Kiran 11 months ago

Chicken Salad

Hands down, the BEST smoked chicken salad you will find in the city! See also: pimento cheese, salsa, house made tortilla chips, all available to grab and go from the deli fridge. This place is a GEM of a neighborhood market!

Wattsgaia 12 months ago

Cheese Pizza

Honestly, such an amazing pizza. You could taste how delicious and cheesy it was with the nice hint of tomato sauce while knowing it was coming from a good company as well. 10/10.

Hgdoe 12 months ago

The Cuban

yum! thanks for helping my crazy like Oakhurst Market!!

Annettes9140 12 months ago

Chicken Parmesan

Great little market that has veggies, beer, wine, fresh bread and great meat counter. We love picking up pre-made dinners. We have loved everything we have gotten so far. Looking forward to every weeks supper menu.

Ashishtrehan10 12 months ago

Chicken Pot Pie

LOVE THESE! CAN'T WAIT TO COME IN AND GET SOME MORE! Best, Ashish Trehan



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Coming soon!

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA